ICC World Cup

The ICC World Cup, which has been held annually since 1975, is the most important tournament in the sport of cricket and features intense competition, as well as magic and entertainment for lovers of the game.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) is in charge of organizing the major event, which consists of preliminary qualifying stages building up to a finals competition that takes place once every four years. The International Cricket Council World Cup is the fourth biggest and most watched athletic event in the world, according to a number of publications and statistics.

History of the World Cup

The International Cricket Council (ICC) was inspired to contemplate organizing a Cricket Globe Cup as a result of the success and popularity of local one-day championships played in England and other areas of the world, as well as the early One-Day Internationals. England was the country that played host to the first ever ICC Cricket World Cup back in 1975.

Also read it: webtoon xyz

The record for most times to win the cup belongs to Australia, which has done it three times in a row. Although they were victorious in 1987, 1999, 2003, and 2007 respectively, it is quite improbable that the squad would achieve the same level of success once again.

The West Indies, who for a period of time dominated the field of international cricket, have seen a significant decline in performance and are now rated ninth in the One-Day International rankings maintained by the International Cricket Council (ICC). They have triumphed in the ICC World Cup competition on two separate occasions, in 1975 and 1979.

All of the Asian powerhouses, including Pakistan, India, and Sri Lanka, have each taken home the trophy once. However, other prominent nations like as New Zealand, England, South Africa, and others have never been victorious in this competition.

India, Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh were selected to host the 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup, which was scheduled to take place between 19 February and 2 April. Matches for the World Cup were also scheduled to take place in Pakistan; however, for reasons related to safety, all of Pakistan’s scheduled matches were canceled.

This time around, a total of 14 nations will be taking part in the competition: India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Pakistan, England, South Africa, Australia, West Indies, Ireland, Netherlands, Zimbabwe, Kenya, New Zealand, and Canada are all on the list of nations that will be taking part.

Also read it: college dorm party

The prominent teams in this World Cup who are considered to have a good chance of winning the competition are India, South Africa, Australia, and Sri Lanka. This time around, India has high aspirations due to the fact that they will be hosting the World Cup and their legendary batter Sachin Tendulkar will most likely be participating in his last World Cup this year.

For more posts, Click Here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *